Saturday, 23 October 2010


Last night we held a special evening for some of our extraordinary colleagues at the Banqueting Suite at the Civic Hall...

It was a wonderful evening attended by around 150 colleagues most of whom had been nominated for one of our Spirit Awards. The winners of the 2010 Spirit Awards were:
  • Bernadette Robinson - Personal Development;
  • Til Wright - Health and Well-being;
  • Hannah Oldfield and Jayne Conway - Putting Customers First;
  • Margaret Dalby - Treating People Fairly;
  • Gareth Wilce - Looking After Leeds;
  • Jane Robinson - Leader of the Year;
  • Angela Bernard-Ferguson - Colleague of the Year;
  • Wendy Winterburn and the EOTAS Team - Team of the Year.
David Dickinson and Dirk Gilleard then presented me with a Spirit Award as Leader of the Decade!

The evening had been organised by Stephanie Rayford and Danielle Brearley who had done a brilliant job to create such a successful and memorable evening for everyone.

No comments: